A.J. Eggenberger, Chairman John E. Mansfield Joseph F. Bader Larry W. Brown Peter S. Winokur

DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD



625 Indiana Avenue, NW, Suite 700 Washington, D.C. 20004-2901 (202) 694-7000

April 23, 2007

Mr. Robert J. Piwowarczyk GEICO One GEICO Plaza Washington, D.C. 20076

Dear Mr. Piwowarczyk:

I would like to thank you and GEICO for the role you played in honoring Mr. J. Kenton Fortenberry of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board during his receipt of the 2006 Presidential Distinguished Rank Award at the Department of State presentation. The Senior Executive Service plays a crucial role in leading our Federal Government toward excellence in serving the American people. Honoring the highest achievers with the President's Distinguished Rank Award is important in recognizing this outstanding leadership.

Again, thank you, and on behalf of Kent Fortenberry, thank you.

Sincerely,

unbegar

A. J. Eggenberger Chairman