John T. Conway, Chairman
A.J. Eggenberger, Vice Chairman
Joseph J. DiNunno
John E. Mansfield
Jessie Hill Roberson

## DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

625 Indiana Avenue, NW, Suite 700, Washington, D.C. 20004-2901 (202) 694-7000



February 14, 2000

Mr. Ambrose Schwallie, President Westinghouse Savannah River Company Building 730-4B Aiken, South Carolina 29808

Dear Mr. Schwallie:

On behalf of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board (Board), I would like to acknowledge the outstanding performance of your instructors, Mr. Jack Collins, Mr. Thomas Howe, Mr. Stanley Meeks, Mr. Anthony Whatley, and Ms. Janet Daniels. These instructors conducted the Radiation Worker II and Consolidated Annual Training in an exemplary and highly professional manner for the Board's technical staff on January 19–20, 2000, in our Washington, D.C., office.

I appreciate the continued exceptional efforts of your instructors and look forward to your providing such training opportunities for our staff in the future.

\Sincerely,

George W. Cunningham

**Technical Director** 

c: Mr. Greg Rudy

Ms. Amy Poston

Mr. Mark B. Whitaker, Jr.